home / blog / podcasts / notes / photos / about / more
,

JESUS CHRIST Google! To be able to use Google Glass I had to enable a Google+ account, after that Google uploaded all the photos I've taken on my phone and all the photos people send to me privately via Viber, Email, etc. and all the Screenshots I did to Google+. It didn't even tell me. I just was curious what this "automatic backup" is, I got suspicious and went to the G+ account and there all my pictures were. Many of the pictures I had to delete manually one by one. This is so dangerous. I have to say that Apple would never do something like that.

12 Replies

,

@sikkdays I got them reseted for a week so I wanted to try them for real with my work account.

,

Auto backup is opt-in. If you check a box that purports to enable "automatic backup of your photos and videos", you should kind of expect your photos and videos to get backed up. Just like you expect the contents of your iPhone to get backed up when you enable Apple's backup solution.

,

I didn't expect the images to show up on my G+ account. The iPhone images don't show up on any profile page on the internet.

,

That's just a UI design decision though, and not really a privacy issue. Backed up stuff isn't accessible by anyone but you, but is available through G+ for convenient sharing.

Paolo Portaluri Regina Gronwald

Have you written a response? Let me know the URL:

There's also indie comments (webmentions) support.